Loading...

Warning message

The string webform:106:confirmation could not be refreshed with the text format html because it is not allowed for translation.
Languages

International


Organization of a “Space Summer Program” every other year

As part of its international development approach, every other year the ISAE Group organizes a one-month Space Summer Program for students from foreign universities, notably from North America.

The Space Summer Program is designed to provide comprehensive training on Space using the respective expertise and teaching fields at each school dealing with the following subjects:

  • launch vehicles,
  • propulsion systems and thermal analysis,
  • satellite platforms,
  • missions in space environments.

This program is also an opportunity to increase awareness among students on the geopolitical stakes of space.

Organization of the ISAE Group’s Debating Week-end

Inspired by the debates held in the British House of Commons, Debating is an exercise involving teams of students who face off in English before an audience to defend their points of view on a variety of subjects in hopes of convincing a jury. For a given topic, a team representing the government defends the proposed motion, while the opposing team, representing the opposition, does everything it can to convince the jury to reject it.

This verbal jousting uses the rules and style laid down by the French Debating Association:

  • Teams of approximately 5 students;
  • A variety of subjects, some serious, some more lighthearted;
  • A fast-paced debate lasting 6 minutes;
  • One watchword: humor and plenty of wit.

Beyond its “fun” aspect, the ISAE Group’s Debating Weekend is the ideal setting for students to develop their eloquence and their ability to defend viewpoints in English on more or less complex subjects, but also for their professors to take advantage of this enjoyable moment to discuss their educational practices.

© Florence Dujarric

© Florence Dujarric

The ISAE Group at international shows

  • The International Paris Air Show at Le Bourget

The Paris Air Show (Salon du Bourget) is the event not to be missed for aeronautics and space enthusiasts from around the world.

Every other year (in odd years), the schools of the ISAE Group join forces at one stand in the heart of “Avion des métiers – Forum emploi formation” (“Professional aircraft –Training and jobs forum), a 3,000 m² pavilion imagined and designed by GIFAS.

For students, the air show is a privileged opportunity to find out about high-level scientific training programs at the five schools (ISAE-SUPAERO, ISAE-ENSMA, ISAE-SUPMECA, ESTACA and école de l’Air) that now form a world-renowned reference group in the area of aerospace engineering training.

It is also a space designed to welcome all French and foreign professionals seeking to expand their skills through a supplementary training offer with a high scientific and managerial level (Advanced Masters, continuing education, etc.).

  • The ISAE Group attends foreign higher education fairs

A delegation representing the different schools in the ISAE Group travels to the main international higher education fairs every year: NAFSA (North America), EAIE (Europe) and APAIE (Asia).

These fairs bring together all the major players in higher education worldwide and are a wonderful opportunity to meet with all of our schools’ academic partners in one place and to seek out new partnerships to be developed.

En cours de chargement...

Message d'avertissement

The string webform:106:confirmation could not be refreshed with the text format html because it is not allowed for translation.
Langues

International


Organisation d’un « Space summer program » tous les deux ans

Dans le cadre de son ouverture à l’international, le Groupe ISAE organise tous les 2 ans un Space Summer Program d’une durée d’un mois au profit d’étudiants d’universités étrangères et notamment nord-américaines.

Le Space Summer Program vise à délivrer une formation complète sur le thème de l’Espace en s’appuyant sur les domaines d’enseignement et d’expertise respectifs de chaque école en abordant les thématiques suivantes :

  • les lanceurs,
  • les systèmes de propulsion et l’analyse thermique,
  • les plateformes satellites
  • les missions dans l’environnement spatial.

Ce programme est également l’occasion pour les étudiants d’être sensibilisés aux enjeux géopolitiques de l’espace.

Organisation du Groupe ISAE Debating Week-end

Inspirées des débats qui se déroulent à la Chambre des communes britannique, le Debating est un exercice qui met en scène des équipes d’étudiants qui vont devoir s’affronter en anglais devant un public pour défendre leur point de vue sur des sujets variés et espérer remporter l’adhésion d’un jury. Sur un thème donné, une équipe qui représente le gouvernement, a pour mission de défendre la motion proposée tandis que l’équipe adverse, qui représente l’opposition, devra tout faire pour convaincre le jury de la rejeter.

Ces joutes oratoires utilisent les règles et le style utilisés de la French Debating Association :

  • Des équipes d’environ 5 étudiants
  • Des sujets variés, parfois sérieux, parfois plus légers
  • Un débat rapide et rythmé d’une durée de 6 minutes
  • Un mot d’ordre : de l’humour et beaucoup d’esprit.

Au-delà de son aspect ludique et « fun », le Groupe ISAE Debating Week-end représente un moment privilégié pour les étudiants pour développer leur éloquence et leur capacité à défendre des points de vue en anglais sur des sujets plus ou moins complexes mais également  pour leurs professeurs qui profitent de ce moment convivial pour échanger sur leurs pratiques pédagogiques.

© Florence Dujarric

© Florence Dujarric

Le Groupe ISAE dans les salons internationaux

  • Le salon international de l’aéronautique et de l’Espace du Bourget

Le salon du Bourget (Paris Air Show) est le rendez-vous incontournable des passionnés de l’aéronautique et du spatial du monde entier.

Tous les deux ans (années impaires), les écoles du Groupe ISAE sont réunies sur un même stand  situé en plein cœur de l’ « Avion des métiers – Forum emploi formation », pavillon de 3000 m² imaginé et conçu par le GIFAS.

Pour les étudiants, ce salon est le lieu privilégié pour découvrir les formations de haut niveau scientifique offertes par ces cinq écoles (ISAE-SUPAERO ; ISAE-ENSMA ; ISAE-SUPMECA ; ESTACA ; Ecole de l’Air) qui forment désormais un groupe de référence de renommée mondiale dans le domaine de la formation en ingénierie aérospatiale.

C’est aussi un espace conçu pour recevoir tous les professionnels français et étrangers désireux d’élargir leurs compétences grâce à une offre de formations complémentaire de haut niveau scientifique ou managérial (mastères spécialisés, formation continue…). 

  • Le Groupe ISAE présent dans les salons étrangers de l’enseignement supérieur

Une délégation représentant les différentes écoles du Groupe ISAE se déplace tous les ans dans les principaux salons internationaux de l’enseignement supérieur : le NAFSA (Amérique du Nord), l’EAIE (Europe) et l’APAIE (Asie).

Ces salons qui réunissent tous les grands acteurs de l’enseignement supérieur mondial sont une formidable occasion de rencontrer en un même lieu tous les partenaires académiques de nos écoles et de prospecter pour développer de nouvelles relations partenariales.